Move 78 - Grains
£25 + Shipping

“Grains” is the third studio album by Move 78. The album is scheduled for release
on vinyl & digital via Village Live Records on Friday 3rd November 2023.

The eight tracks of the album were originally recorded as jam sessions at Trixx
studios in October 2021. These initial ideas have then been chopped up, rearranged
and remixed multiple times over the past 18 months and combined with a plethora
of home recordings.

The 32 minutes of music represent an evolution in the band’s signature blend of
free-flowing, improvised jazz and programmed, automated hip-hop.

In addition to the core line-up of Doron Segal (synths), Nir Sabag (drums), Hal
Strewe (bass), Meravi Goldman (French horn) and Aver (sampler/production), the
album features collaborations with Aquiles Navarro on trumpet (Irreversible
Entanglements), A.J. Nilles on viola (Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra), Eric Owusu on
percussion (Àbáse / Jembaa Groove) and rising star of the German soul/jazz scene
singer Douniah (Melting Pot Music).

The lead single “Regular Groove” will be released digitally on 22/09/23, along with a
min-documentary about the album. The second single “D.O.T.S.” will drop on
06/10/23 along with limited edition test pressings. The third single “Feed Them To
The Machine” will be released on 20/10/23 at the same time as the vinyl pre-order.
The full album drops on vinyl & digital on 03/11/23, with the band taking over Berlin
radio station Refuge Worldwide to celebrate. They then go on tour on an eight-date
UK tour, before the full album launch in Berlin at Badehaus on 30/11/23.

For further information, please contact:

Buy tickets to see the band live here:


Stream Release