The Algorithm Smiles Upon You
£7 - £20 + Shipping

Village Live Records is proud to present “The Algorithm Smiles Upon You”, the debut EP by Aver & Move 78.

The Berlin-based band consists of Doron Segal on keyboards, Nir Sabag on drums, Hal Strewe on bass, and Aver on sampler and production.

The eight tracks of their EP are crafted from hours of studio improvisations, that have then been chopped up, rearranged, and layered with additional strings, flute and horns. This many-layered approach has helped create the band’s signature sound: a balance between free-flowing jazz and automated, programmed hip-hop.

“The Algorithm Smiles Upon You” (Second Pressing) is available now on 100x white copies and a further 200x black vinyl. All copies of the record will come with a hand-numbered OBI strip, printed inner sleeve, and gloss detail finish.


Stream Release